Arkansas Academy of Science

acadlogo.jpg

AAS Home
Academy Officers
Committees
In Memoriam
Meetings
Photos
Membership
Affiliations
Journal
Newsletter
AAS Links
History
Webmaster
Officers of the Academy

2016-2017
(April to April)
Present Officers

President

Dr.Ed W. Wilson
Department of Chemistry
Harding University
Searcy, AR, 72143
(501) 279-4459
wilson@harding.edu
Vice President
Dr. Frank Hardcastle
McEver Hall 27B
1701 N Boulder Ave
Russellville, AR 72801
(479) 880-2241
fhardcastle@atu.edu
Past-President
Dr. Ann Willyard
Department of Biology
Hendrix College
1600 Washington Ave.
Conway, AR 72032
(501)450-1376
willyard@hendrix.edu
Secretary
Dr. Collis Geren
16116 Pin Oak Road
Fayetteville, AR 72701
(479)521-5311
cgeren@uark.edu
NAAS Delegate
Dr. Jeff W. Robertson
Department of Physical Sciences
Arkansas Tech University
Russellville, AR 72801
(479)968-0293
jrobertson@atu.edu
Treasurer
Dr. Mostafa Hemmati
Department of Physical Sciences
Arkansas Tech University

P.O. Box 1950
Russellville, AR 72811
(479)968-0340
mhemmati@atu.edu
Journal Editor-in-Chief
Dr. Mostafa Hemmati
Department of Physical Sciences
Arkansas Tech University

P.O. Box 1950
Russellville, AR 72811
(479)968-0340
mhemmati@atu.edu
Journal Managing Editor
Dr. Ivan Still
Department of Biological Sciences
Arkansas Tech University
Russellville, AR 72801
istill@atu.edu
Newsletter Editor
Dr. R. Panneer Selvam
Department of Civil Engineering
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR 72701
(479)-575-5356
rps@uark.edu
Historian
Dr. Kimberly G. Smith
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR 72701
(479)-575-6359
kgsmith@uark.edu
AAS Representative to the AAAS
Dr. Charles Mebi
Department of Physical Sciences
Arkansas Tech University
Russellville, AR 72801
(479) 356-2151
cmebi@atu.edu
Webmaster
Dr. Rami Alroobi
Math and Computer Science Department
Southern Arkansas University
100 East University Road
Magnolia, AR 71753
(870) 235- 4295
ramialroobi@saumag.edu

Past Officers

Past President
Dr. Abdel Bachri
Department of Chemistry & Physics
Southern Arkansas University
100 East University Road
Magnolia, AR 71753
(870)235-4283
agbachri@saumag.edu
Past Webmaster
Dr. Salomon Itza
sitza@ozarks.edu