Arkansas Academy of Science

acadlogo.jpg

AAS Home
Academy Officers
Committees
In Memoriam
Meetings
Photos
Membership
Affiliations
Journal
Newsletter
AAS Links
History
Webmaster
Officers of the Academy

2019-2020
(April to April)
Present Officers
 
President
Dr. Stephen Addison
LSC 105
201 Donaghey Ave.
Conway, AR 72035
(501) 450-3199
saddison@uca.edu

President-Elect
Dr. Andrew Sustich
Building: Lab Sciences East
Room: 546
2105 Aggie Rd,
Jonesboro, AR 72401

(870) 972-2414
sustich@astate.edu
Vice President
Dr. Todd Tinsley
Charles D. Morgan Center
Acxiom Hall 112
1600 Washington Avenue,
Conway, AR 72032

(501) 450-1404
tinsley@hendrix.edu

Secretary
Dr. Collis Geren
16116 Pin Oak Road
Fayetteville, AR 72701
(479)521-5311
cgeren@uark.edu

Treasurer
Dr. Andrew T. Sustich
PO Box 419
State University, AR 72467-0419
(870) 972-2414
sustich@astate.edu

Journal Editor-in-Chief and Managing Editor
Dr. Ivan Still
Department of Biological Sciences
Arkansas Tech University
Russellville, AR 72801
jarksci@gmail.com
Newsletter Editor
Dr. R. Panneer Selvam
Department of Civil Engineering
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR 72701
(479)-575-5356
rps@uark.edu
Historian
Dr. Abdel Bachri
Department of Engineering & Physics
Southern Arkansas University
100 East University Road
Magnolia, AR 71753
(870)235-4283
agbachri@saumag.edu

AAS Representative to the AAAS/NAAS
Dr. Abdel Bachri
Department of Engineering & Physics
Southern Arkansas University
100 East University Road
Magnolia, AR 71753
(870)235-4283
agbachri@saumag.edu
Chair of Undergraduate Research
Dr. Stephen Addison
LSC 105
201 Donaghey Ave.
Conway, AR 72035
(501) 450-3199
saddison@uca.edu

Publicity and Outreach Committee Chair

Dr.Ed W. Wilson
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Harding University
915 East Market Avenue
Searcy, AR, 72143
(501) 278-7268
wilson@harding.edu
Webmaster
Dr. Rami Alroobi
Math and Computer Science Department
Southern Arkansas University
100 East University Road
Magnolia, AR 71753
(870) 235- 4295
ramialroobi@saumag.edu

Past Officers:

 
Past President 2018

          Dr. Frank Hardcastle
          McEver Hall 27B
          1701 N Boulder Ave
          Russellville, AR 72801
          (479) 880-2241
          fhardcastle@atu.edu

Past President 2017
 
          Dr. R. Panneer Selvam
          Department of Civil Engineering
          University of Arkansas
          Fayetteville, AR 72701
          (479)-575-5356
          rps@uark.edu

Past President 2016

Dr.Ed W. Wilson
Department of Chemistry
Harding University
Searcy, AR, 72143
(501) 279-4459
wilson@harding.edu
Past President 2015
Dr. Ann Willyard
Department of Biology
Hendrix College
1600 Washington Ave.
Conway, AR 72032
(501)450-1376
willyard@hendrix.edu
Past President 2014
Dr. Abdel Bachri
Department of Chemistry & Physics
Southern Arkansas University
100 East University Road
Magnolia, AR 71753
(870)235-4283
agbachri@saumag.edu
Past Historian
Dr. Kimberly G. Smith
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR 72701
(479)-575-6359
kgsmith@uark.edu          
Past Webmaster
Dr. Salomon Itza
sitza@ozarks.edu
Past Biota Series Editor
Dr. Douglas James
2604 East Goldenrod St.
Fayetteville, AR 72701
djames@uark.edu